90s

I was born in 1989, so while I have many formative memories of the 90s, the decade ended when I was in fifth grade. Truly, that makes me more of a 00s kid since I went through middle school, high school and most of college in that decade. Still, I thought this was a fun idea that Stephanie had and wanted to take part!

Favorite Disney Film?

Beauty & the Beast! Aladdin is a close second with Toy Story in third.

Favorite Disney Channel Original Movie?

I genuinely loved all of them! I really enjoyed Zenon though.

Favorite Music Artist?

 Trisha Yearwood was my absolute favorite as a child. I was obsessed with She’s In Love With the Boy and her Christmas album, The Sweetest Gift, is still one of the first I listen to each year. 

Favorite Candy?

 I loved the zebra bubble gum and these bug shaped sweet tarts.

Favorite Game (Board Game, School Game, etc.)?

Oregon Trail! I also really loved Where in the World is Carmen SanDiegio and this fun Amazon explorers game; all were computer games.

Favorite McDonalds Happy Meal Toy?

 The beanie babies were always fun, as were the barbies.

Favorite Book?

 I had so many favorites. Caddie Woodlawn was always a favorite and I loved the Babysitter’s Club series.

Favorite Clothing Store?

 I remember shopping a lot at the BX growing up, and I felt so cool when my aunt & uncle would send me pieces from Juicy Couture in late elementary & middle school.

Favorite Show?

 Boy Meets World! ā¤

Weirdest Fashion Trend?

 I don’t know. I don’t remember many trends we took part in elementary school other than lots of floral & Disney characters! šŸ˜‚

2 thoughts on “90s

  1. I MISS THE CARMEN SANDIEGO COMPUTER GAMES. I had one the US one that came with a Fodor’s travel guide and I’m pretty sure it helped encourage my travel obsession. I also love the the world edition… but of course, I remember the one with a book. Oregon Trail was a big one for me, too!

    Like

    • I agree that Carmen SanDiego probably sparked that desire to travel for me too. I love how fun and educational so many of the games I loved as a kid were!

      Like

Leave a Reply

