Friday Favorites

img_2248

Happy Friday! I am so thankful for this weekend, and the extra day off on Monday! I had the worst sleep last week and really struggled to wake up each morning.

I picked up a new lip product recently and am loving the subtle, nude color it gives my lips – very different than the pinks, corals, and berries I normally gravitate to. Its NYX Lingerie in Lace Detail. I’m still getting used to the formula since its a liquid lipstick, but I am enjoying it so far.

We bought a case of Mexican coke at Costco last weekend and I have been really enjoying it. I love the use of real sugar and the glass bottles. Normally we reserve this treat for when go out to a local Mexican restaurant, but its been fun to have them at home!

I am reading The President’s Kitchen Cabinet right now and really enjoying the fun stories of presidential preferences and the people who kept the White House kitchens running. I have a review coming up in my February Reads post, but for now I’ll just say that I love that this book hits both Black History Month and President’s Day – great choice for February!

cover100001-medium

I realized this week when I painted my nails with Essie’s Wicked, an old favorite, that I think my love of dark nails is gone. I just much prefer the clean look of light pink and nude polishes. My favorite nail colors right now are Essie’s Topless and Barefoot and OPI’s Mimosas for Mr. and Mrs. Do you have a recommendation for any light colors that you love?

We’ve been enjoying the new CBS show Superior Donuts. I think the cast’s chemistry is fun, and I love that show pretty exclusively takes place in a donut shop, and shows the intersection of people that meet there.

What did you love this week?

Leave a Reply

