July Reading

This was a busy reading month for me and I found some fun gems!

The first book I read this month was such a sweet way to start my monthly reading.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

This book is so sweet and the characters are so endearing! I love the way Rishi sees Dimple and watching her slowly open herself up to him. Their romance is so precious and gentle and touching.

I wish we got a bit more of the actual summer conference and the work that they did for six weeks.

If you enjoy YA books and tender love stories, definitely check this one out. It made the perfect beach read!

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

⭐⭐⭐⭐/5

What a perfect beach read!

These characters are lovable and I loved the journey that Willowdean went on to process grief and increase her self-confidence. The relationships and friendships were written in such a relatable way and I found myself so satisfied by how it all ended.

I’ve already begun recommending this one to family, and know I’ll be recommending it often at the library too!

The Alice Network by Kate Quinn

⭐⭐⭐⭐/5

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Each character made me want to learn their story and their mess that led them to where they were. I enjoyed the two timelines and the different ways the characters paths wound together. There was enough of a mystery to keep you intrigued, but I really loved the layers and depth that each character had. I have read many books set during World War I and World War II, but this one was different enough to feel fresh and engaging.

The Southern Living Party Cookbook: A Modern Guide to Gathering by Elizabeth Heiskell

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟/5

This book is beautiful! I love each of the pictures and found the stories surrounding each party so personal and relatable. The recipes are approachable and engaging, making you want to jump in the kitchen and start cooking! This book guides you to host a variety of get togethers and parties and would make an excellent gift for your favorite hostess or hostess!

What did you read this month?

Author: Sarah Elizabeth

I have a soul that yearns for adventure, a heart that seeks to love the world & I'm easily captivated by story.

One thought on “July Reading”

Leave a comment