In 2015…

I got these questions from Money After Graduation and thought they’d be interesting to answer.

What are you going to do to give back to the community you live in?

  • I am really looking forward to moving to Idaho and getting involved in the community there!
  • While I finish my time in Colorado, I will continue as an adviser for a local chapter of Kappa Alpha Theta.

How are you going to show love to your siblings, parents, and grandparents?

  • I will send my brother mail at college and try to visit him at least once this semester.
  • I will do a monthly sister date while we still live in the same town.
  • I will try and do more workout classes and sushi dates with my mom.
  • I will try to spend more time with my dad.
  • I will call my grandparents at least once a month and send them a handwritten letter at least once a month.

In what way are you going to show your significant other how much they mean to you?

I am moving to finally end our long-distance relationship, I will try to do little things throughout our time together to show him my love and I will continue to tell him how much he means to me.

What can you do to show appreciation to your friends?

I can be more intentional about spending time together and making my friends who live in different places a priority with more regular phone conversations.

What are you going to do to enrich your mind?

I will continue reading the news every day from a variety of angles and reading a variety of books.  I would also love to pick up a new hobby like crochet.

How are you going to take care of your body?

I will do something active at least 5 times a week.

What are you going to do to go above and beyond the regular duties of your job?

I will continue doing my best and looking for better ways to get my job done.

What can you do now that will help your career in 5 years? 10 years?

I will get a job in my new town in Idaho and figure out a 5 year plan based on the new place I will be living and new phase of my life I am entering into.

How will you earn at least $1,000 in extra income?

I have NO idea.  Get a raise?

What will you commit to learning about investing?

I will continue reading the literature that my Edward Jones representative sends me and reading the business section of newspapers.

What aspect of your personality can you work on to become a kinder, gentler, more forgiving person?

I really need to work on those attitudes toward myself.  I am so critical of myself and need to accept a standard of “grace, not perfection” for myself.

What aspect of your personality can you work on to become stronger and more resilient?

I think starting a new job, or potentially moving without a job, will make me stronger and more resilient.

Where are you going to travel? For what reason?

  • New York City: my birthday.
  • Orlando & Cocoa Beach: family vacation.
  • Idaho: to see my love.  I’ll be moving here this year too!
  • Coeur D’Alene: my little’s wedding!
  • Georgia: William’s friend’s wedding.
  • Alabama: visit William’s side of the family.
  • Glacier National Park: William and I are going for some hiking & exploring!
  • Missoula: show William where I went to college.
  • Grand Tetons National Park: summer adventures!
  • Yellowstone: summer adventures!
  • Seattle: William’s 30th birthday & seeing The Who in concert!
  • I’m sure there will be other fun trips too that just haven’t been thought out yet!

What goal that you have been putting off for years will you focus on now?

I don’t know, I need to figure this out!

How will you celebrate your life?

I will take lots of pictures & see JOY in the everyday.

Author: Sarah Elizabeth

I have a soul that yearns for adventure, a heart that seeks to love the world & I'm easily captivated by story.

Leave a comment