Friday Favorites

img_2248

Wow! Friday snuck up on me this week – time is just whizzing past! I caught a bit of a cold on the flight home from Germany, and have just felt rather blah all week as a result.

Even though I fell asleep at the top of  the ninth, I love that the Cubs won the world series! There have been so many great stories that have come to light from this historic sporting moment, and I love that it seemed to unite our country in a time that other wise feels very divisive. The Nike commercial they shared on Twitter was my favorite.

William shared the newly released Wonder Woman trailer with me yesterday and it looks amazing!

I watched the CMA Awards in the background at work last night and loved the opening segment and how they honored the songs and the artists that shaped the country music I love and grew up listening to. It was a great show!

What have your favorites been this week?

Author: Sarah Elizabeth

I have a soul that yearns for adventure, a heart that seeks to love the world & I'm easily captivated by story.

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites”

Leave a comment